Reflection: Seventh Grade

When I first arrived in April, I expected to have as much homework as I did in 6th grade. My assumption was incorrect and I soon realized that there was much more. There was at least an hour of homework a night, even if I worked all of Wildcat Time!

By October my life was very busy. I was playing football in the mornings and I had after school activities almost every day. Combine that with my large homework load and I was working nonstop! Eventually, I settled into a rhythm, and my workload became easier to manage. I learned three important things this year, don’t procrastinate, be meticulous, and pay attention.

As the year come to a close, I’m wishing that I could have some of my teachers again next year. If I had to do it over again, I would make an effort to be more organized. I wouldn’t just shove everything in the pockets and I would actually put them in the binder rings. My advise to next years sixth graders is to not procrastinate!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *