Expository Writing- Why Stress is Harmful- By: Zach A. and Alan R.

Uhhg. C’mon, it’s ok, calm down, deep breaths. Whoosh. Stress can affect your ability to do things.

To begin with, stress can cause you to have a hard time focusing. For instance, during a math test, I wasted the first five minute worrying about how well I would do. As a result, I was unable to finish the last three problems. If I hadn’t wasted that time being stressed – I would have finished! Stress caused me to lose focus and waste valuable time!

Furthermore, you may do things while you are stressed that can physically harm your body. For example, I left all my homework till Sunday night to do, and I became very stressed that I wouldn’t get it done before I had to go to bed. As I worked I unconsciously bit my nails and clenched my jaw. When I finished, my nails were no more and my jaws ached. Stress caused me to harm myself, and waste time, when I shouldn’t have.

Stress does bad things to you. Stressing out about things can only make them harder, so stay calm! Uhhg, now I want to get my science test that I have tommorrow over with!

4 thoughts on “Expository Writing- Why Stress is Harmful- By: Zach A. and Alan R.

  1. stress to me is something that destroys human spirit so whenever your stressed try to fix it or stuff like what you mentioned will happen.

  2. I agree that stress is HORRIBLE! It gets me so frustrated sometimes, that I have to stop and think what I’m doing. When I’m stressed, I usually throw the nearest thing to me.

  3. I really like the amount of voice in this selection and you can really tell that this is a really big subject that you care about. And I also think that it is really hard to deal with stress also.

  4. I’ve had both of those things happen to me, and you did a really good job of describing them. If only there was a surefire way to deal with stress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *